2015 Deacon Ordinations

Our New Deacons

Photos by Robert Longo

Bishop Nicholas DiMarzio ordained 19 men to the permanent diaconate on Saturday, May 23, at St. Joseph Co-Cathedral, Prospect Heights. The new deacons will serve their home parishes. Complete Coverage

The deacons and their assignments are: Eugene J. Cassidy, Sacred Heart, East Glendale; Nickie Colon, St. Matthew’s, Crown Heights; Emmanuel Coty, Jr., SS. Joachim and Anne, Queens Village; Daniel Diaz, Our Lady of Sorrows, Corona; Dean S. Dobbins, Our Lady of Mercy, Forest Hills; Nery R. Escobar, SS. Joachim and Anne, Queens Village; Dr. Philip A. Franco, Our Lady of Mount Carmel, Williamsburg; Dr. Shih-Hao Fu, St. John Vianney, Flushing; Daniel Anibal Garcia Giron, St. John Vianney, Flushing; Richard Leslie Hurst, Sacred Heart, Cambria Heights; Sokwon Im, St. Paul Chong-Ha Sang, Flushing; Vincent A. Lino, St. Anastasia, Douglaston; Andrew Mastrangelo, St. Helen, Howard Beach; William J. Molloy, Our Lady of the Blessed Sacrament, Bayside; Paul Edward Joseph Norman, Our Lady of Hope, Middle Village; Wilner Pierre-Louis, St. Matthew’s, Crown Heights; Perfecto Santana, Presentation B.V.M., Jamaica; Nicolino Scarlatto, St. Francis of Assisi, Astoria; and Stanley Tam, St. John Vianney, Flushing.