28th Annual NYC Basketball Hall of Fame

The 28th annual New York City Basketball Hall of Fame induction dinner was held Oct. 3 at the Bryant Park Grill, Manhattan. Inductees included coach Steve Lappas (Harry S. Truman H.S., the Bronx), Larry Lembo (collegiate official) and players Ron Behagen (DeWitt Clinton H.S., the Bronx), Anne Gregory-O’Connell (Fordham University, the Bronx), Jackie Jackson (Boys H.S., Bedford-Stuyvesant), Lamar Odom (Christ the King H.S., Middle Village) and Kevin Stacom (Holy Cross H.S., Flushing). Bob Williams, the co-founder of the Hall of Fame, was honored with an induction and the Trustee’s Award.